Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer

A World of Vinyl

Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
10% Off Vinyl - 20% Off Vinyl Orders 100+
Home > Products for: '

Seasick Steve

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Hubcap Music Hubcap Music Quick View

    Buy Now

    Hubcap Music

    Hubcap Music is the sixth studio album by Seasick Steve. About the release, he writes:

    Well, I'm still alive.

    I made a new record. It's called Hubcap Music. That's cus I play some songs on a guitar made out of 2 hubcaps and a garden hoe, and cus I couldn't
    think of nothing else.

    It's coming out on Third Man Records. Well, I'm happy about that. I think it's kinda funny record companies still called record companies. They don't
    have much to do with records no more. Well, Jack at Third Man, he still likes records and Hubcap Music gonna be a real record...vinyl like. It was recorded on a tape recorder, on old fashion tape, mixed on tape, the vinyl cut from tape. Ain't no computers on this record at all!

    Anyway, Dan is still banging on the drums and still banging the wine. My friends John Paul Jones, Jack White and Luther Dickensen playing too. Never thought I would even write that!!! Now I'm fixing to go out and play all over. That's the best and most fun thing. I Can't believe I get to do this...
    Can't believe it.

    Thanks from

    SeaSick Steve

    1. Down on the Farm
    2. Self-Sufficient Man
    3. Keep On Keepin' On
    4. Over You
    5. The Way I Do
    6. Purple Shadows
    7. Freedom Road
    8. Home
    9. Hope
    10. Heavy Weight
    11. Coast is Clear
    12. Tractor
    Seasick Steve
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Keepin' The Horse Between Me And The Ground Keepin' The Horse Between Me And The Ground Quick View

    Buy Now

    Keepin' The Horse Between Me And The Ground

    Seasick Steve will be releasing his new album, 'Keepin' The Horse Between Me And The Ground', in 2016.

    This album is a celebration of being alive, still going strong, and loving every minute of it.

    'Keepin' The Horse Between Me And The Ground' has Steve in the saddle and holding the reins, so what you get here is a good ol' Seasick mix of boogie, blues, rock, americana, folk-music.

    1. Keep That Horse Between You And The Ground
    2. Walkin' Blues

    3. Bullseye
    4. Gypsy Blood
    5. Shipwreck Love
    6. Hell
    7. What A Thang

    8. Grass Is Greener
    9. Don't Take It Away
    10. Lonely Road

    11. Hard Knocks
    12. Maybe I Might
    13. Gentle On My Mind

    14. Ride

    15. Everybody's Talkin' At Me
    16. Walkin' Man

    17. Southern Biscuits

    18. Gonna Get There

    19. Signed D.C.

    20. I'm So Lonesome
    Seasick Steve
    Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • Live At Third Man Records 10-10-2012 (Out Of Stock) Live At Third Man Records 10-10-2012 (Out Of Stock) Quick View


    Live At Third Man Records 10-10-2012 (Out Of Stock)

    This record captures a show we had been wanting to see at Third Man since day Numero Uno. Jamie Hince and Alison Mosshart are two of the most talented and creative people we know and we couldn't be more pleased that they rocked our stage and committed it to wax so we can finally have a release on the label by the one and only KILLS. These 8 songs were recorded direct-to-acetate on October 10, 2012.

    Three very special live records - The Shins, The Kills, and Seasick Steve - all recorded in the Third Man Blue Room last October, and the first three releases recorded live using their one-of-a-kind direct-to-acetate recording process. Without overdubs or editing, these three records were mixed in real time on a Rupert Neve 5008 console by Grammy Award winning engineer Vance Powell, and instantly cut to vinyl by master cutter George Ingram using a 1953 Scully Lathe that previously churned out masters for Cincinnati's legendary King Records (the story goes that James Brown's It's A Man's World was cut on this lathe among many more great sides...)

    1. Heart is a Beating Drum
    2. Future Starts Slow
    3. Kissy Kissy
    4. DNA
    5. Baby Says
    6. Tape Song
    7. Pots and Pans
    8. Last Goodbye
    The Kills
    Vinyl LP (Direct-to-Acetate) - Sealed Temporarily out of stock
  • 1
Go to top