Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '


  • 1
Results per page:
  • Steamin' With The Miles Davis Quintet Steamin' With The Miles Davis Quintet Quick View

    Buy Now

    Steamin' With The Miles Davis Quintet

    1. Surrey With The Fringe on Top
    2. Salt Peanuts
    3. Something I Dreamed Last Night
    4. Diane
    5. Well, You Needn't
    6. When I Fall in Love
    Miles Davis
    Vinyl LP Reissue - Sealed Buy Now
  • Miles Davis & The Modern Jazz Giants Miles Davis & The Modern Jazz Giants Quick View

    Buy Now

    Miles Davis & The Modern Jazz Giants


    The Complete, Historic, All-Star Recording Session Of Decemeber 24, 1954. Miles Davis and the Modern Jazz Giants is an album recorded by Miles Davis, for Prestige Records. Most of the album comes from a session on December 24th 1954, but 'Round Midnight is from the sessions by Davis's new quintet in 1956 which resulted in Steamin' with the Miles Davis Quintet and three other albums to fulfill Davis's contract with Prestige.

    The 1954 session is notable as the only time Thelonious Monk made a studio recording with Davis - the two men did not get on well, as Davis felt Monk ought to be laying out (refraining from playing) during the trumpeter's solos. Ira Gitler, who was present at the session and wrote the sleeve notes for the album, dispels the myth that the two men confronted each other physically, but there was argument throughout the session. The first take of The Man I Love has a false start caused by Monk asking when he should start playing, and an exasperated Davis telling engineer Rudy Van Gelder, Hey Rudy, put this on the record, man - all of it!.

    1. Bags' Groove(Take 1)
    2. Bags' Groove(Take 2)
    3. Bemsha Swing
    4. The Man I Love(Take 1)
    5. The Man I Love(Take 2)
    6. Swing Spring
    Miles Davis
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Camembert Electrique (Out of Stock) Camembert Electrique (Out of Stock) Quick View


    Camembert Electrique (Out of Stock)

    "This is a classic Camembert Electrique remains undated after almost 30 years and hovers
    "strong and steamin'" over most of the Gong catalog." - David Ross Smith, All Music Guide

    Formed in 1969 by Daevid Allen, one of the founder members of Soft Machine, Gong established itself as
    one of the most unique, innovative and experimental rock groups of the Seventies.

    Absurd, anarchic and powerfully psychedelic, 'Camembert Electrique' is the first proper Gong album. Originally
    released in France on BYG Actuel (a Charly label) in 1971, then licensed to a young Richard Branson
    for his fledgling Virgin label in 1974, this iconic and influential album is still devastatingly fresh-sounding
    in the 21st century. Weirdness, wisdom, outrÉ rock of the 'highest' order - as you'd expect from the founding-father of acid-rock Daevid Allen.

    'Camembert Electrique' is released as a strictly limited edition LP. For the first time ever, the
    album has been remastered from the original BYG master tape recently discovered and pressed on
    180-gram heavyweight audiophile quality vinyl. The gatefold sleeve is a replica of the original LP
    and comes complete with all inserts. For all formats, the original track listing, correct song titles and timings, incorrect on every reissue since 1974, have been restored.

    1. Radio Gnome
    2. You Can't Kill Me
    3. I've Bin Stone Before: Mister Long Shanks: O Mother
    4. I Am Your Fantasy
    5. Dynamite : I Am Your Animal
    6. Wet Cheese Delerium
    7. Squeezing Sponges Over Policemen's Heads
    8. Fohat Digs Holes In Space
    9. Tried So Hard
    10. Tropical Fish: Selene
    11. Gnome The Second
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Temporarily out of stock
  • 1
Go to top