Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

Steve Hillage

  • 1
Results per page:
  • The Prog Collective The Prog Collective Quick View

    Buy Now

    The Prog Collective

    The biggest super group of Progressive Rock players
    ever assembled and one of the most talked about releases of 2012 finally arrives on vinyl!

    Features performances by John Wetton (Asia), Tony
    Levin (King Crimson), Jerry Goodman (Mahavishnu Orchestra), Richard Page (Mr. Mister), Geoff Downes (Yes/Asia), Alan Parsons (Alan Parsons Project), Chris Squire (Yes), Rick Wakeman (Yes), Gary Green (Gentle Giant), Annie Haslam (Renaissance), Steve Hillage (Gong), John Wesley (Porcupine Tree), Tony Kaye (Yes), Colin Moulding (xTC) and more!

    1. The Laws of Nature
    2. Over Again
    3. The Technical Divide
    4. Social Circles
    5. Buried Beneath
    6. Follow the Signs

    LP 2
    1. Check Point Karma
    2. The Laws of Nature (Instrumental)
    3. The Technical Divide (Instrumental)
    4. Social Circles (Instrumental)
    5. Check Point Karma (Instrumental)
    6. Over Again (Single Edit)
    7. BONUS TRACK: Let the World Revolve

    The Prog Collective
    Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • Sliding Gliding Worlds (Out of Stock) Sliding Gliding Worlds (Out of Stock) Quick View


    Sliding Gliding Worlds (Out of Stock)

    With Sliding Gliding Worlds, the fourth studio album, Ozric Tentacles were developing their sound away from the Gong and Steve Hillage influenced space rock towards a complex, melodic blend of experimental space jazz and 'world music'. Standout tracks are the storming 'Kick Muck' (later re-recorded for inclusion on Pungent Effulgent) and the African flavoured 'White Rhino Tea', which appeared in a new version on the Strangeitude album in '91; 'Guzzard' recalls the band's earlier work with its dense mix of stabbing guitar solos and synth swirls, but it is Ed Wynne's increased interest in Far Eastern, Arabian and African music that is reflected in the melodic ethnic sounds starting to permeate the Ozrics' music as tracks like 'Mae Hong Song' reveal. The earlier scuzzy dub reggae influences begin to disappear although 'Dusty Pouch' retains some of that feel with a more polished production perhaps indicating the band's growing confidence in a recording environment.
    1. Yaboop Yaboop
    2. Soda Water
    3. The Code for Chickendon

    4. Guzzard

    5. The Dusty Pouch
    6. Sliding and Gliding

    7. Kick Muck

    8. It's a Hup Ho World

    9. Atmospheric Underslunky

    10. (Omnidirectional) Bhadra

    11. Fetch Me the Pongmaster
    12. Mae Hong Song

    13. White Rhino Tea

    14. Loaf Jaw

    15. The Green Island
    Ozric Tentacles
    Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Temporarily out of stock
  • 1
Go to top