Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer

A World of Vinyl

Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
10% Off Vinyl - 20% Off Vinyl Orders 100+

By Artist / Manufacturer

By Genre / Model

Home > Products for: '

Styx Grand Illusion

  • 1
Results per page:
  • The Grand Illusion (Awaiting Repress) The Grand Illusion (Awaiting Repress) Quick View

    Buy Now

    The Grand Illusion (Awaiting Repress)

    The Grand Illusion is the seventh studio album by Styx, originally released on July 7, 1977.

    Styx are best known for melding the style of pop rock with the power of hard-rock guitar, strong ballads and elements of international musical theatre. The band are best known for hit songs such as 'Babe', 'Come Sail Away', 'Blue Collar Man', and 'Mr. Roboto'.

    The band has four consecutive albums certified multi-platinum by the RIAA as well as sixteen top 40 singles in the US.

    1. The Grand Illusion
    2. Fooling Yourself (The Angry Young Man)
    3. Superstars
    4. Come Sail Away
    5. Miss America
    6. Man in the Wilderness
    7. Castle Walls
    8. The Grand Finale
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed AWAITING REPRESS Buy Now
  • Pieces of Eight (Awaiting Repress) Pieces of Eight (Awaiting Repress) Quick View

    Buy Now

    Pieces of Eight (Awaiting Repress)

    The legendary rock superstars Styx continued their arena rock assault in 1978 with their multi-platinum favorite Pieces Of Eight. As a second conceptual album following the equally successful The Grand Illusion, Pieces Of Eight would go on to be one of the more defining moments in the bands extensive catalog of classic rock masterpieces.

    Filled with Dennis DeYoung, Tommy Shaw and James Young compositions, the colossal 10-track album was an exciting listen for the fans and would continue to be a much heralded album for decades, truly standing the test of time.

    Rockers like Tommy Shaws Renegade and Blue Collar Man, plus Dennis DeYoungs Pieces Of Eight and Lords Of The Ring enhanced their prog-rock sounds to new heights as the rock and pop music buyers were thrilled to hear these epic sounding tunes. More power tracks like Queen Of Spades, Sing For The Day and James Youngs opener Great White Hope made the Pieces Of Eight album so intriguing that rock radio programmers had no issue with playing entire sides of the album without interruption on a regular basis.

    Friday Music presents another audiophile edition from the Styx catalog with their 1978 mega-classic Pieces Of Eight. Mastered impeccably from the original A&M Records tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray, and officially authorized by Styx, this amazing LP truly sounds incredible in the audiophile vinyl domain.

    To enhance your limited edition Styx LP listening enjoyment, Friday Music has included a poly bag for the much acclaimed Hipgnosis gatefold album cover artwork, which hasnt been available for years, and a poly lined sleeve for the vinyl LP.

    1. Great White Hope
    2. Im O.K.
    3. Sing For The Day
    4. The Message
    5. Lords Of The Ring
    6. Blue Collar Man
    7. Queen Of Spades
    8. Renegade
    9. Pieces Of Eight
    10. Aku-Aku
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP AWAITING REPRESS Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top