Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20

By Artist / Manufacturer

By Label / Make

By Genre / Model

Home > Products for: '

Sun Zoom Spark

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Sun, Zoom, Spark:1970 to 1973 Sun, Zoom, Spark:1970 to 1973 Quick View

    Buy Now

    Sun, Zoom, Spark:1970 to 1973

    Limited Edition Four LP Boxed Set Includes Newly Remastered Versions Of Lick My Decals Off, Baby, The Spotlight Kid And Clear Spot, Plus An Entire Disc Of Unreleased Outtakes.

    Recorded over a couple of weeks in the summer of 1970 at United Recording Group in Hollywood, Lick My Decals Off, Baby was released the following October. One of Van Vliet's favorites, the album represents the apex of his dissonant style and includes such standout tracks as the quirky-funny I Love You, You Big Dummy and the exquisite solo guitar piece One Red Rose That I Mean.

    Don Van Vliet was an American musician, singer-songwriter and artist best known by the stage name Captain Beefheart. His musical work was conducted with a rotating ensemble of musicians called the Magic Band (1965-1982), with whom he recorded 13 studio albums. Noted for his powerful singing voice with its wide range,Van Vliet also played the harmonica, saxophone and numerous other wind instruments. His music blended rock, blues and psychedelia with avant-garde and contemporary experimental composition.

    LP 1 - Lick My Decals Off, Baby (October 1970)
    1. Lick My Decals Off, Baby
    2. Doctor Dark
    3. I Love You, You Big Dummy
    4. Peon
    5. BellerĂ­n 'Plain
    6. Woe-Is-Uh-Me-Bop
    7. Japan In A dishpan
    8. I Wanna Find A Woman That'll Hold My Big Toe Till I Have To Go
    9. Petrified Forest
    10. One Red Rose That I Mean
    11. The Buggy Boogie Woogie
    12. The Smithsonian Institute Blues (Or The Big Dig)
    13. Space-Age Couple
    14. The Clouds Are Full Of Wine (Not Whiskey Or Rye)
    15. Flash Gordon's Ape

    LP 2 - The Spotlight Kid (January 1972)
    1. I'm Gonna Booglarize You Baby
    2. White Jam
    3. Blabber 'N Smoke
    4. When It Blows Its Stacks
    5. Alice In Blunderland
    6. The Spotlight Kid
    7. Click Clack
    8. Grow Fins
    9. There Is not No Santa Claus On The Evenin 'Stage
    10. Glider

    LP 3 - Clear Spot (November 1972)
    1. Low Yo Yo Stuff
    2. Nowadays A Woman's Gotta Hit A Man
    3. Too Much Time
    4. Circumstances
    5. My Head Is My Only House Unless It Rains
    6. Sun Zoom Spark
    7. Clear Spot
    8. Crazy Little Thing
    9. Long Neck Bottles
    10. Her Eyes Are A Blue Million Miles
    11. Big Eyed Beans From Venus
    12. Golden Birdies

    LP 4 - Out-Takes (Previously Unreleased)
    1. Alice In Blunderland (Alternate Version)
    2. Harry Irene
    3. I Can not Do This Unless I Can Do This / Seam Crooked Sam
    4. Pompadour Swamp / Suction Prints
    5. The Witch Doctor Life (Instrumental Take)
    6. Two Rips In A Haystack / Kiss Me My Love
    7. Best Batch Yet (Track) [Version 1]
    8. Your Love Brought Me To Life (Instrumental)
    9. Dirty Blue Gene (Alternate Version 1)
    10. Nowadays A Woman's Gotta Hit A Man (Early Mix)
    11. Kiss Where I Kain't
    12. Circumstances (Alternate Vesion 2)
    13. Little Scratch
    14. Dirty Blue Gene (Alternate Version 3)

    Captain Beefheart
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP Box Set - 4 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top