Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer

A World of Vinyl

Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20

By Artist / Manufacturer

By Genre / Model

Home > Products for: '

The Final Countdown

  • 1
Results per page:
  • The Final Countdown The Final Countdown Quick View

    Buy Now

    The Final Countdown


    The Final Countdown is the third studio album by the Swedish hard rock band Europe, and one of the most glorious launches in history. Released in 1986, the album was a huge commercial success selling over 3 million units in the United States alone, peaking at number 8 on the U.S. Billboard 200 chart and reaching high positions in charts worldwide.

    Recorded at Powerplay Studios in ZÜrich, Switzerland, the band worked with American producer Kevin Elson, who had worked with bands like Journey and Lynyrd Skynyrd. Rock The Night and Ninja premiered on the band's Wings of Tomorrow tour in 1984. Five singles were released from the album: The Final Countdown, Love Chaser, Rock the Night, Carrie, and Cherokee.

    The song The Final Countdown was based on an old keyboard riff that Tempest had composed as early as 1981-82, on a Korg Polysix keyboard he had borrowed from Michaeli. In 1985 bassist John LevÉn suggested that Tempest should write a song based on that riff. The rest is Pop history.

    1. The Final Countdown
    2. Rock The Night
    3. Carrie
    4. Danger On The Track
    5. Ninja
    6. Cherokee
    7. Time Has Come
    8. Heart Of Stone
    9. On The Loose
    10. Love Chaser
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Classic Rock Anthems Classic Rock Anthems Quick View

    Buy Now

    Classic Rock Anthems


    Presented With Original Gatefold Artwork

    Pressed On 2x 180 Gram Heavyweight Vinyl

    Available Exclusively On Vinyl

    Classic Rock Anthems brings together twenty massive tracks from the 70s and 80s onto one double album. Featuring Eye Of The Tiger (Survivor), The Final Countdown (Europe), Don't Stop Believin (Journey), Bat Out Of Hell (Meat Loaf) and many more, this is the definitive vinyl rock compilation.

    LP 1
    1. More Than a Feeling (Boston)
    2. Eye of the Tiger (Survivor)
    3. Rosanna (Toto)
    4. Carry on Wayward Son (Kansas)
    5. Don't Stop Believin' (Journey)
    6. Bat Out of Hell (Meat Loaf)
    7. Broken Wings (Mr. Mister)
    8. Jessie's Girl (Rick Springfield)
    9. I Want You to Want Me (Live in Tokyo - Japan) (Cheap Trick)
    10. Keep on Loving You (REO Speedwagon)

    LP 2
    1. The Final Countdown (Europe)
    2. Black Betty (Ram Jam)
    3. Lido Shuffle (Boz Scaggs)
    4. Leave A Light On (Belinda Carlisle)
    5. Total Eclipse of the Heart (Bonnie Tyler)
    6. We Built This City (Starship)
    7. Poison (Alice Cooper)
    8. Barracuda (Heart)
    9. Because the Night (Patti Smith Group)
    10. (Don't Fear) The Reaper (Blue Oyster Cult)

    Various Artists
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • Out Of This World Out Of This World Quick View

    Buy Now

    Out Of This World


    30th Anniversary Edition

    Limited Edition Of 2,000, Individually Numbered, Copies On 180 Gram Transparent Blue Vinyl

    Out of This World is the fourth studio album by the Swedish rock band Europe, originally released in 1988. Four singles were released from the album: Superstitious, Open Your Heart, Let the Good Times Rock and More Than Meets the Eye.

    Superstitious was the first single released from the album and is arguably one of Europe's most recognizable and popular songs.

    Out of This World was the band's follow up album to the successful album The Final Countdown (MOVLP1424) and became Europe's best-selling album in Switzerland. Out of This World achieved platinum status in the United States, platinum status in Switzerland and gold in Canada.

    To celebrate the 30th anniversary, Out of This World is now available as a limited edition, pressed on transparent blue vinyl. This limited edition of 2,000 individually numbered copies, includes a lyrics sheet.

    1. Superstitious
    2. Let The Good Times Rock
    3. Open Your Heart
    4. More Than Meets The Eye
    5. Coast To Coast
    6. Ready Or Not
    7. Sign Of The Times
    8. Just The Beginning
    9. Never Say Die
    10. Lights And Shadows
    11. Tower's Callin'
    12. Tomorrow
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top