Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20

By Artist / Manufacturer

By Label / Make

By Genre / Model

Home > Products for: '

The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway

  • 1
Results per page:
  • The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway (Pre-Order) The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway (Pre-Order) Quick View

    Buy Now

    The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway (Pre-Order)

    Generally regarded by many as the highpoint of Gabriel-era Genesis, 'The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway' was a double concept album charting the story of Rael, a street kid on a quest of self-discovery. It was followed by a mammoth six-month tour featuring some of the most ambitious lighting and use of visuals ever seen in a rock concert environment. Best enjoyed as a complete album, its 'The Cage', 'Counting Out Time' and 'The Carpet Crawlers' nevertheless remain standouts to this day.
    LP 1
    1. The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway (New Stereo Mix)
    2. Fly On A Windshield (New Stereo Mix)
    3. Broadway Melody Of 1974 (New Stereo Mix)
    4. Cuckoo Cocoon (New Stereo Mix)
    5. In The Cage (New Stereo Mix)
    6. The Grand Parade Of Lifeless Packaging (New Stereo Mix)
    7. Back In N.Y.C. (New Stereo Mix)
    8. Hairless Heart (New Stereo Mix)
    9. Counting Out Time (New Stereo Mix)
    10. Carpet Crawlers (New Stereo Mix)
    11. The Chamber Of 32 Doors (New Stereo Mix)

    LP 2
    1. Lilywhite Lilith (New Stereo Mix)
    2. The Waiting Room (New Stereo Mix)
    3. Anyway (New Stereo Mix)
    4. Here Comes The Supernatural Anaesthetist (New Stereo Mix)
    5. The Lamia (New Stereo Mix)
    6. Silent Sorrow In Empty Boats (New Stereo Mix)
    7. The Colony Of Slippermen (The Arrival / A Visit To The Doktor / Raven) [New Stereo Mix]
    8. Ravine (New Stereo Mix)
    9. The Light Dies Down On Broadway (New Stereo Mix)
    10. Riding The Scree (New Stereo Mix)
    11. In The Rapids (New Stereo Mix)
    12. It (New Stereo Mix)

    Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed PRE-ORDER Buy Now
  • Selling England By The Pound Selling England By The Pound Quick View

    Buy Now

    Selling England By The Pound

    180g Audiophile Vinyl

    Half Speed Mastering

    2008 Mixes By Nick Davis & Genesis

    Pressed At Pallas GmbH

    When this album was originally released in 1973 (the same year as the famed Live set), Genesis had become one of the fastest-rising groups on the pop scene. The band's blend of classical instincts, theatrical presentation, as well as whimsically complex and daring arrangements established them as leaders of the British progressive rock movement, along with fellow giants Yes, ELP, Pink Floyd, King Crimson, and Jethro Tull. After returning to the studio, these talented musicians continued to labor and experiment. The result of their effort is Selling England by the Pound, considered by some to equal their masterpiece, Lamb Lies Down on Broadway. It was truly a group effort and is still widely-acknowledged as one of the great albums from the 1970s! And in what was perhaps a foreshadowing of things to come, drummer Phil Collins made his vocal debut here on the song, More Fool Me.

    1. Dancing With The Moonlit Night
    2. I Know What I Like (In Your Wardrobe)
    3. Firth Of Fifth
    4. More Fool Me
    5. The Battle Of Epping Forest
    6. After The Ordeal
    7. The Cinema Show
    8. Aisle Of Plenty
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top