Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

Turnpike Troubadours

  • 1
Results per page:
  • A Long Way From Your Heart A Long Way From Your Heart Quick View

    Buy Now

    A Long Way From Your Heart

    A Long Way From Your Heart is the fourth release from the fiercely independent outfit whose three previous albums received critical accolades while amassing a massive and highly passionate nationwide fanbase. With his vivid character sketches and blue-collar narratives, Evan Felker continues to solidify his place as one of the finest songwriters to come out of the dustbowl in recent years. Felker's vocals are honest and affecting, combined with his virtuosic band mates - RC Edwards (bass), Kyle Nix (fiddle), Ryan Engleman (guitar), Gabe Pearson (drums) and Hank Early (pedal steel) -Turnpike Troubadours are a force. The band has achieved a rare feat with A Long Way From Your Heart by creating an album that is immediately accessible, yet continues to reveal greater depth upon each listen.
    1. The Housefire
    2. Something To Hold On To
    3. The Winding Stair Mountain Blues
    4. Unrung
    5. A Tornado Warning
    6. Pay No Rent
    7. The Hard Way
    8. Old Time Feeling (Like Before)
    9. Pipe Bomb Dream
    10. Oklahoma Stars
    11. Sunday Morning Paper
    The Turnpike Troubadours
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Turnpike Troubadours Turnpike Troubadours Quick View

    Buy Now

    Turnpike Troubadours

    The Turnpike Troubadours, the eponymous fourth album from the red dirt country journeymen, careens into view slowly with The Bird Hunters, a melancholic waltz that recalls some of the sadder moments from its predecessor, 2012's Goodbye Normal Street. Much of that record underscored the dusty literary aspirations of lead singer/songwriter Evan Felker but, appropriately enough for an album named after the band as a whole, this record puts equal emphasis on head, heart, and muscle, easing between simple heartbroken laments and full-throated roars.

    Felker's voice and writing are plainspoken but not pedestrian; there's a soulful undercurrent to his simplicity, his modesty never seeming affected, his working-class anthems never showy. As subtle and lived-in as these songs are, what really makes The Turnpike Troubadours kick is the band itself. While they've never been restrained on record, this 2015 LP feels brawny and also sensitive, the band capable of leaning into the song so the rampaging minor-key stomp Doreen possesses a sad, menacing edge, The Mercury drowns out all sorrow, and Fall Out of Love plays like a balm straight out of Muscle Shoals. As always, the key to the success of the Turnpike Troubadours -- both as a band and in this album in particular -- is that they never draw attention to their depth and how they occupy a wide, woeful territory where laments heal and parties can feel reassuringly lonely.

    1. The Bird Hunters
    2. The Mercury
    3. Down Here
    4. Time of Day
    5. Ringing in the Year
    6. A Little Song
    7. Long Drive Home
    8. Easton & Main
    9. 7 Oaks
    10. Doreen
    11. Fall Out of Love
    12. Bossier City
    The Turnpike Troubadours
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top