Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer

A World of Vinyl

Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

Velvet Underground 1969

  • 1
Results per page:
  • The Velvet Underground: 1969 (Pre-Order) The Velvet Underground: 1969 (Pre-Order) Quick View

    Buy Now

    The Velvet Underground: 1969 (Pre-Order)

    Double vinyl LP pressing. This definitive vinyl edition of VU's 'lost' fourth album presents one cohesive collection on two LPs, with many tracks and mixes making their vinyl debut. You'll hear the original 1969 mixes of Foggy Notion, I'm Sticking with You, Andy's Chest, She's My Best Friend, I'm Gonna Move Right In, Ferryboat Bill, Ocean, Rock & Roll, 2014 mixes of One of These Days, Lisa Says, Ride into the Sun, Coney Island Steeplechase and more precious original recordings of an iconic band. The Velvet Underground formed in 1964 in New York City by singer/guitarist Lou Reed, multi-instrumentalist John Cale, guitarist Sterling Morrison, and drummer Angus MacLise (replaced by Moe Tucker in 1965).
    LP 1
    1. Foggy Notion
    2. One Of These Days
    3. Lisa Says
    4. I'm Sticking With You
    5. Andy's Chest
    6. I Can't Stand It
    7. She's My Best Friend
    8. We're Gonna Have A Real Good Time Together
    9. I'm Gonna Move Right In
    10. Ferryboat Bill

    LP 2
    1. Coney Island Steeplechase
    2. Ocean
    3. Rock And Roll
    4. Ride Into The Sun
    5. Hey Mr. Rain
    6. Guess I'm Falling In Love
    7. Temptation Inside Your Heart
    8. Stephanie Says
    9. Hey Mr. Rain
    10. Beginning To See The Light

    The Velvet Underground
    Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed PRE-ORDER Buy Now
  • The Boston Tea Party: New England Broadcast 1969 The Boston Tea Party: New England Broadcast 1969 Quick View

    Buy Now

    The Boston Tea Party: New England Broadcast 1969

    Live At The Boston Tea Party - Boston, MA - On February 22nd, 1969

    Limited To 500 Copies

    Shortly before the release of Dr. Byrds & Mr. Hyde (1969), The Byrds performed at the Boston Tea Party, a music venue in the heart of Boston renowned for performances by The Grateful Dead, The Velvet Underground, and The Byrds themselves. The performance, now available on this deluxe LP release, is from an FM broadcast recorded at the club on February 22nd, 1969. Available here for the first time on vinyl, the set includes a brace of cuts from the new album alongside 4 from its follow-up, The Ballad Of Easy Rider. Elsewhere we find strong covers of The Band's 'Long Black Veil' and 'This Wheel's On Fire,' Bob Dylan's 'Lay Lady Lay,' and a great selection of oldies - although not the obvious choices.

    LP 1
    1. You Ain't Going Nowhere
    2. He Was A Friend Of Mine
    3. Old Blue
    4. Long Black Veil
    5. Goin' Back
    6. Get Out Of My Life Woman
    7. The Ballad Of Easy Rider
    8. Jesus Is Just Alright

    LP 2
    1. Tulsa County
    2. Mr. Spaceman
    3. Sing Me Back Home
    4. This Wheel's On Fire
    5. Lay Lady Lay
    6. Time Between
    7. Take A City Bride
    8. It's All Over Now, Baby Blue
    9. Come Back Baby

    The Byrds
    Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • A Lovely Sight A Lovely Sight Quick View

    Buy Now

    A Lovely Sight

    By the late '60s, radio-delivered psychedelia had saturated even the heartland. A Lovely Sight, Pisces' only attempt at an LP, never made wax; but the fuzz guitar phrases and tambourine shuffle of Dear One instantly illustrate the band's woozy realm. Deeper inside, bass scales borrowed from Sgt. Pepper give way to Who moves wrecked by bad fidelity and harsh intrusions of found audio. Jefferson Airplane's swirled, lysergic Haight Street utopia melds with the urban narcosis of the Velvet Underground's East Village. But Pisces hailed from another ghost town altogether: Rockford, Illinois, where rusted, endless plains bear close resemblance to a bummer acid trip or a junkie's rock bottom. In 1969, the industrial Midwest was hurting for the hard stuff, but what it got was plenty of the White Album, enough to have Jim Krein, Paul DiVenti, and Linda Bruner recording through a glass onion all their own. The unsettling balance of their unissued LP combines homespun psychedelic vision and secondhand studio trickery with naive readings of the rock sound of the day, resulting in a diverse, haunted rock headspace few coastal bands ever flew through, let alone over.

    1. Dear One
    2. Children Kiss Your Mother Goodnight
    3. Motley Mary Ann
    4. Say Goodbye To John
    5. Mary
    6. Genesis II
    7. Sam
    8. The Music Box
    9. Like a Hole In the Wall Where the Rat Lives
    10. Are You Changing In Your Time
    11. In the Dreams of Paula
    12. Elephant Eyes
    13. Circle of Time
    14. A Flower For All Seasons
    15. In the Summer the Grape Grows
    Vinyl LP + Limited 45 - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top