Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20

By Artist / Manufacturer

By Label / Make

By Genre / Model

Home > Products for: '

Ventura Highway

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Homecoming (Awaiting Repress) Homecoming (Awaiting Repress) Quick View

    Buy Now

    Homecoming (Awaiting Repress)

    In 1972, America delivered one of the biggest platinum albums in their extensive catalog with the amazing Homecoming. Featuring the ultimate California soft rock anthem Ventura Highway, this stunning album was a top ten charter, thanks to a plethora of hit singles including Only In Your Heart, Don't Cross The River as well as the aforementioned mega hit Ventura Highway.

    Featuring the original trio line up of Gerry Beckley, Dewey Bunnell and the late Dan Peek, America's Homecoming continues to be played on classic rock and pop radio stations worldwide! Regarded as one of their finest works, the Lp continues with even more great album tracks like California Revisited, To Each His Own and Cornwall Blank.

    The photography of the legendary Henry Diltz also graces the album cover elements, as the music within this masterwork sets the tone for what would become one of the greatest albums from the magical year of 1972.

    Friday Music is pleased to announce another addition to our America/Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl series with a welcome revisit to America's masterpiece Homecoming. Mastered impeccably from the Warner Bros. tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Mastering, Homecoming is truly one of the finest albums to be re-released in the audiophile medium.

    To enhance your America listening experience, the limited edition album will be presented in a striking gatefold cover, as well as including the fine mastering you have come to enjoy with Friday Music recordings.

    1. Ventura Highway
    2. To Each His Own
    3. Don't Cross
    4. The River
    5. Moon Song
    6. Only In Your Heart
    7. Till The Sun
    8. Comes Up Again
    9. Cornwall Blank
    10. Head And Heart
    11. California Revisited
    12. Saturn Nights
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP AWAITING REPRESS Buy Now
  • History: America's Greatest Hits (Awaiting Repress) History: America's Greatest Hits (Awaiting Repress) Quick View

    Buy Now

    History: America's Greatest Hits (Awaiting Repress)

    The legendary rock superstars America burst onto the rock music scene in the early-'70s with their much revered classic self-titled debut featuring A Horse With No Name which forever changed the fortunes of this very popular rock trio.

    After many successful albums and top charting pop and album rock singles, Warner Bros. honored this legendary act with their first best of collection History: Americas Greatest Hits. Produced by the legendary George Martin (The Beatles), this 1976 platter was filled with a generous helping of their most popular hit singles and album tracks from many smash albums like Homecoming, Hearts and Holiday.

    The 12-track masterpiece is loaded with original hit tracks like A Horse With No Name, Ventura Highway, Tin Man, Sister Golden Hair, I Need You and even more classics like Daisy Jane and Lonely People.

    Being one of the most popular albums in their career, History: Americas Greatest Hits went on to collect multi-platinum accolades since its 1976 release. The original vinyl version of this masterpiece has not been available for decades, that is until now!

    Friday Music presents for the very first time on audiophile vinyl, History: Americas Greatest Hits. Mastered impeccably from the original Warner Bros. tapes by Joe Reagoso (America/Doobie Brothers/Yes), this amazing rock classic truly shines in the audiophile vinyl domain. Original vinyl mixes of their classic hit singles and solid album tracks like Sandman, Woman Tonight and Only In Your Heart truly resonate with the listener.

    To enhance your limited edition LP, Friday Music has also included a poly bag for the much acclaimed Phil Hartmann (Saturday Night Live) album cover artwork and a poly lined sleeve for the vinyl LP.

    1. A Horse With No Name
    2. I Need You
    3. Sandman
    4. Ventura Highway
    5. Dont Cross The River
    6. Only In Your Heart
    7. Muskrat Love
    8. Tin Man
    9. Lonely People
    10. Sister Golden Hair
    11. Daisy Jane
    12. Woman Tonight
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP AWAITING REPRESS Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top