Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '


  • 1
Results per page:
  • Wincing The Night Away Wincing The Night Away Quick View

    Buy Now

    Wincing The Night Away

    Sleeping Lessons
    Pam Berry
    Phantom Limb
    Red Rabbits
    Turn On Me
    Black Wave
    Spilt Needles
    Girl Sailor
    A Comet Appears
    The Shins
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Port Of Morrow Port Of Morrow Quick View

    Buy Now

    Port Of Morrow

    Released jointly on frontman James Mercers Aural Apothecary label and Columbia Records, Port Of Morrow is The Shins' long awaited fourth full-length album and first since 2007's Wincing The Night Away. The 10-track set was recorded in Los Angeles and Portland over the course of 2011 with Mercer handling all songwriting duties, lead vocals and the majority of instrumentation. Port Of Morrow was produced by Greg Kurstin and mixed by Rich Costey. Features lead single Simple Song.
    1. The Rifles Spiral
    2. Simple Song
    3. Its Only Life
    4. No Way Down
    5. September
    6. Bait and Switch
    7. Fall of 82
    8. For A Fool
    9. 40 Mark Strasse
    10. Port of Morrow
    The Shins
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Back at the Chicken Shack Back at the Chicken Shack Quick View

    Buy Now

    Back at the Chicken Shack

    Remastered And Reissued As Part Of The Blue Note 75th Anniversary Vinyl Reissue Campaign

    This is the kind of nasty, back-alley music that makes you wince in ecstasy. With Stanley Turrentine's tenor and Kenny Burrell's guitar sharing solo space, the Hammond master digs in with a blues-drenched shovel. While certainly fluent in the bop idiom, Smith's organ work maintains a direct emotional peg that reflects the swing and jump blues of a previous generation. Turrentine, a relative newcomer at this point (1960), proves a perfect foil for Smith's funky ideas, forgoing flashy bop runs in favor of soulful, expressive passages. Even on chestnuts such as When I Grow Too Old to Dream and On the Sunny Side of the Street, the foursome boils the melodies down to their barest bluesy core. Back at the Chicken Shack is the prototypical soul-jazz recording. --Marc Greilsamer

    1. Back At The Chicken Shack
    2. When I Grow Too Old To Dream
    3. Minor Chant
    4. Messy Bessie
    Jimmy Smith
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Neon Bible Neon Bible Quick View

    Buy Now

    Neon Bible

    Neon Bible is the second studio album by the Canadian indie rock band Arcade Fire, originally released on March 5, 2007 (UK) and March 6, 2007 (US) on Merge Records. Originally announced on December 16, 2006, through the band's website, the majority of the album was recorded at a church the band bought and renovated in Farnham, Quebec. The album is the first to feature drummer Jeremy Gara and the first to include violinist Sarah Neufeld among the band's core line-up.

    Neon Bible became Arcade Fire's highest-charting album at the time, debuting on the Billboard 200 at number two, selling 92,000 copies in its first week and more than 400,000 to date. Being released within a month of similarly successful releases by The Shins (Wincing the Night Away) and Modest Mouse (We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank), Neon Bible was cited as an example of the popularization of indie rock.

    LP 1
    1. Black Mirror
    2. Keep the Car Running
    3. Neon Bible
    4. Intervention

    LP 2
    1. Black Wave/Bad Vibrations
    2. Ocean of Noise
    3. The Well and the Lighthouse
    4. (Antichrist Television Blues)
    5. Windowsill
    6. No Cars Go
    7. My Body Is a Cage

    Arcade Fire
    Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top