Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '


  • 1
Results per page:
  • What It Is To Burn - X Live What It Is To Burn - X Live Quick View

    Buy Now

    What It Is To Burn - X Live

    Formed in Temecula, CA
    in 1999, the quintet of Nate
    Barcalow, Alex Linares, Randy
    Strohmeyer, Alex Pappas
    and Derrek Doherty known
    as Finch, are labeled as the
    fore-fathers of the "screamo"
    and post hardcore genre. Influenced by the hard leanings
    of bands like Deftones and
    Hum, and the pop sensibilities of Jimmy Eat World and
    Blink-182, Finch began a sonic
    revolution in popular music
    that still echoes today.

    The band signed to Drive-Thru
    Records in 2001 after guitarist Strohmeyer sent out a demo to owners Richard and Stephanie Reines while he was working on the label's street team.
    Drive-Thru saw something in the Southern California band and decided
    to take a risk on a sound that was more aggressive than their current range
    of artists. Their first EP, Falling into Place sold more than 6,000 copies
    within the first few months and gave them the momentum they needed to
    create their groundbreaking first album What It Is To Burn. Recorded in
    the winter of 2001, What It Is To Burn was released the following spring.
    The album produced three radio hits, charted Number 1 on the Billboard
    Heatseekers chart and 188 on the Billboard 200.

    They spent years touring in support of What It Is To Burn, sharing
    the stage with the likes of Glassjaw, The Starting Line, Yellowcard, and
    Blink-182, among others. In 2005, they decided it was time for a follow up,
    and went in a more artsy direction with Say Hello To Sunshine. Drummer
    Alex Pappas left the band and was replaced by Marc Allen. After years of
    heavy touring, the band went on a short hiatus, rejoining one another in
    2007 with new bassist Daniel Wonacott to record their self-titled EP. Critics
    hailed the EP as a return to glory while still adding to their old sound.
    Finch would tour off the release for a few years until deciding on another
    break in 2009.

    In 2013, Finch reunited to its nearly original lineup and announced that
    they would embark on the What It Is To Burn Ten Year Anniversary
    tour. The group performed the full-length in its entirety with a few extra
    bonuses for fans along the way. One concert in particular in Pomona, CA
    was filmed and recorded and will be released via Tragic Hero Records. With no bad blood and everything firing on all fronts, it's hard to
    tell what will come next for Finch, but one thing remains certain: all eyes
    are watching to find out.

    1. New Beginnings
    2. Letters To You
    3. Post Script
    4. Grey Matter
    5. Perfection Through Silence
    6. Awake
    7. Without You Here
    8. Stay With Me
    9. Project Mayhem
    10. Untitled
    11. Three Simple Words
    12. Ender
    13. Worms Of The Earth ** Previously Unreleased
    14. New kid ** Previously Unreleased
    15. What It Is To Burn

    Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • Versus Versus Quick View

    Buy Now


    Some bands burn out, other bands fade away. Emarosa did neither of these things. They
    released their previous self titled album in June of 2010, the album was praised by both fans and
    critics, and the band toured the world over, headlining everything from club shows to festivals.
    Then right at the peak of the bands success, they took a surprising step back. It wasn't a break
    up, and it wasn't a proper hiatus, it was just a band who had been busy relentlessly touring and
    recording for 5 years deciding that they needed to take a deep breath.

    It's been 4 years and Emarosa is back, and stronger than ever. The nice thing about taking a
    break when you're at your peak, is that everyone is anxiously waiting for you to return. Emarosa's fanbase is still here, and it's just as rabid as it's ever been. They have been begging for the
    band to return. And that's exactly what the band has done. Emarosa's new album Versus is
    the bands strongest material to date. And while the bands absence from the scene these past 4
    years has been frustrating, it's all forgiven the moment you hear the album in it's entirety. The
    band has been busy playing the new songs on tour with Chiodos this past spring, and they will
    head out on tour making a stop at Riot Fest then hi ing the entire U.S. with Yellowcard and
    Memphis May Fire this fall to support the album around its release.

    They always say that good things take time, and in the case of Emarosa it's the truth.

    1. People Like Me, We Just Don't Play
    2. American Deja Vu
    3. A Hundred Crowns
    4. I'll Just Wait
    5. But You Won't Love A Ghostv
    6. Say Hello To The Bad Guy
    7. Cliff Notes
    8. Mad
    9. Gold Dust
    10. Same Tight Rope
    11. 1996 On Bevard
    Vinyl LP + CD - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top