Sarah Vaughan Sings George Gershwin

Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
Previous Next

Sarah Vaughan Sings George Gershwin - Vinyl Record

by Sarah Vaughan

Add product to the cart

0% Financing for 6 months

Usually ships in 7-10 business days
Product Code:
Vinyl LP Mono - 2 LPs Sealed
In celebration of its 60th anniversary, a vinyl reissue of a of classic 2LP set, in its original mono mix. Sarah Vaughan’s impeccable pop-jazz vocals soar over Hal Mooney’s arrangements, which bring new life to Gershwin standards “Someone To Watch Over Me,” “I’ve Got a Crush On You,” “A Foggy Day,” “Summertime,” “The Man I Love,” and many more. Sarah Vaughan Sings George Gershwin is one for the ages.
LP 1
1. Isn't It A Pity?
2. Of Thee I Sing
3. I'll Build A Stairway To Paradise
4. Someone To Watch Over Me
5. Bidin My Time
6. The Man I Love
7. How Long Has This Been Going On?
8. My One And Only (What Am I Gonna Do?)
9. Lorelei
10. I've Got A Crush On You

LP 2
1. Aren't You Kinda Glad We Did?
2. They All Laughed
3. Looking For A Boy
4. He Loves And She Loves
5. My Man's Gone Now
6. I Won't Say I Will But I Won't Say I Won't
7. A Foggy Day
8. Let's Call The Whole Thing Off
9. Things Are Looking Up
10. Do It Again
11. Love Walked In

There are no reviews for this product.


Vinyl records are able to capture the purest quality of recorded music in true form. This is possible because the initial recording is captured on an analog source (usually tape) for the ultimate in High Fidelity sound, it is then pressed onto virgin vinyl. Analog recordings capture the bottom end (or bass) while adding sweetness to the high end (or treble) better than any digital recording ever could. Analog systems are still commonly used before they are digitally transferred to CD. This means that the sound then is altered in the transfer process when CD's are produced. The word fidelity means accuracy and faithfulness. High Fidelity sound is faithful to the original sound made by the artist, capturing maximum accuracy of what was intended for the listener to hear. Vinyl records capture those sounds for the ultimate High Fidelity listening experience!

180/200 GRAM Vinyl LP

These vinyl records are produced with 180 or 200 grams of high definition premium grade virgin vinyl. This is a higher quality audiophile pressing than the typical vinyl record of 100-120 grams. These limited edition LP's are manufactured with the hi-fi enthusiast in mind. A 180 or 200 gram LP is sometimes also referred to as an audiophile pressing, there is a higher bass response and an even warmer High Fidelity sound. 180 or 200 grams LP's are typically manufactured in limited amounts and are considered collectibles, commanding a higher price.


Typically, a vinyl reissue is a repressing of an original LP, usually extracted from the recording's master-tapes. In some cases, reissues are remastered to lower surface noise and improve overall sonics. Reissues help preserve the music of an original recording, especially when original LPs become unavailable or can no longer be found. Reissues can be pressed on a variety of thickness from 150 gram to 200 gram and offer a great opportunity for records collectors to own many classic recordings.

Customers who bought Sarah Vaughan Sings George Gershwin, also bought:

There are no reviews for this product.

Go to top