Impressions - The Sound of Debussy

Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
Previous Next

Impressions - The Sound of Debussy - Vinyl Record

by Various Artists

Add product to the cart

0% Financing for 6 months

Usually ships in 7-10 business days
Product Code:
Vinyl LP - Sealed
Composer: Claude Debussy

Other participants: Cécile Ousset, Michel Béroff, Yuri Egorov, Samson François, Alain Marion, Jean Martinon, Jean-François Paillard, Carlo Maria Giulini, Orchestre National de l’ORTF, Orchestre de chambre Jean-François Paillard, Philharmonia Orchestra

“Music would take over at the point at which words become powerless, with the one and only object of expressing that which nothing but music could express… I love music passionately. And because I love it I try to free it from barren traditions that stifle it... There is no theory. You only have to listen. Pleasure is the law”.

1. Suite bergamasque, L. 82: III. Clair de lune - Ousset, Cécile
2. Arabesques, L. 74: No. 1 - Béroff, Michel
3. Pour le piano, L. 95: III. Toccata - François, Samson
4. Préludes, L. 125, Book 1: VI. Des pas sur la neige - Egorov, Youri
5. Préludes, L. 125, Book 1: VIII. La fille aux cheveux de lin - Egorov, Youri
6. Children's Corner, L. 119a: VI. Golliwog's Cakewalk - François, Samson
7. Estampes, L. 108a: II. La soirée dans Grenade - Various Artists
8. Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune, L. 87a - Martinon, Jean
9. Petite suite, L. 71b: I. En bateau (Orch. Büsser) - Paillard, Jean-François
10. Nocturnes, L. 98a: II. Fêtes - Giulini, Carlo Maria
11. La Mer, L. 111a: II. Jeux de vagues - Giulini, Carlo Maria

There are no reviews for this product.


Vinyl records are able to capture the purest quality of recorded music in true form. This is possible because the initial recording is captured on an analog source (usually tape) for the ultimate in High Fidelity sound, it is then pressed onto virgin vinyl. Analog recordings capture the bottom end (or bass) while adding sweetness to the high end (or treble) better than any digital recording ever could. Analog systems are still commonly used before they are digitally transferred to CD. This means that the sound then is altered in the transfer process when CD's are produced. The word fidelity means accuracy and faithfulness. High Fidelity sound is faithful to the original sound made by the artist, capturing maximum accuracy of what was intended for the listener to hear. Vinyl records capture those sounds for the ultimate High Fidelity listening experience!

180/200 GRAM Vinyl LP

These vinyl records are produced with 180 or 200 grams of high definition premium grade virgin vinyl. This is a higher quality audiophile pressing than the typical vinyl record of 100-120 grams. These limited edition LP's are manufactured with the hi-fi enthusiast in mind. A 180 or 200 gram LP is sometimes also referred to as an audiophile pressing, there is a higher bass response and an even warmer High Fidelity sound. 180 or 200 grams LP's are typically manufactured in limited amounts and are considered collectibles, commanding a higher price.


Typically, a vinyl reissue is a repressing of an original LP, usually extracted from the recording's master-tapes. In some cases, reissues are remastered to lower surface noise and improve overall sonics. Reissues help preserve the music of an original recording, especially when original LPs become unavailable or can no longer be found. Reissues can be pressed on a variety of thickness from 150 gram to 200 gram and offer a great opportunity for records collectors to own many classic recordings.

Customers who bought Impressions - The Sound of Debussy, also bought:

There are no reviews for this product.

Go to top