The Silly Symphony Collection 1929-1939 (On Sale)

Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
Previous Next

The Silly Symphony Collection 1929-1939 (On Sale) - Vinyl Record

by Various Artists

Add product to the cart

0% Financing for 6 months

$399.99 $369.99Save $30.00 (8%)
Usually ships in 7-10 business days
Product Code:
Walt Disney
Vinyl LP Box Set - 16 LPs Sealed
Limited Edition 16 LP Box Set

Each Gatefold jacket includes detailed liner notes for every short by Disney historians J.B. Kaufman and Russell Merritt, authors of the definitive book on the series, Walt Disney’s Silly Symphonies: A Companion to the Classic Cartoon Series

The Silly Symphony Collection is a first-of-its-kind box set from Walt Disney Records and Fairfax Classics featuring the complete restored soundtracks from all 75 Silly Symphony shorts from 1929-1939, with more than 8 hours of music over 16 vinyl LPs. The limited edition collection is housed in 8 tip-on gatefold jackets with original animation art in a beautifully constructed foil-stamped and numbered slipcase.

Soundtracks of Disney classics such as The Skeleton Dance by Carl Stalling, Three Little Pigs by Frank Churchill, and Donald Duck’s debut The Wise Little Hen by Leigh Harline will be presented in full for the first time ever on record!

This title is not eligible for further discount.

1. The Skeleton Dance (1929)
2. El Terrible Toreador (1929)
3. Springtime (1929)
4. Hell's Bells (1929)
5. Merry Dwarfs (1929)
6. Summer (1930)

1. Autumn (1930)
2. Cannibal Capers (1930)
3. Night (1930)
4. Frolicking Fish (1930)
5. Arctic Antics (1930)
6. Midnight in a Toy Shoppe (1930)

1. Monkey Melodies (1930)
2. Winter (1930)
3. Playful Pan (1930)
4. Birds of a Feather (1931)
5. Mother Goose Melodies (1931)

1. The China Plate (1931)
2. The Busy Beavers (1931)
3. The Cat's Out (aka The Cat's Nightmare ) (1931)
4. Egyptian Melodies (1931)
5. The Clock Store (aka In a Clock Store ) (1931)
6. The Spider and the Fly (1931)

1. The Fox Hunt (1931)
2. The Ugly Duckling (1931)
3. The Bird Store (1932)
4. The Bears and the Bees (1932)
5. Just Dogs (1932)
6. Flowers and Trees (1932)

1. Bugs in Love (1932)
2. King Neptune (1932)
3. Babes in the Woods (1932)
4. Santa's Workshop (1932)
5. Birds in the Spring (1933)
6. Father Noah's Ark (1933)

1. Three Little Pigs (1933)
2. Old King Cole (1933)
3. Lullaby Land (1933)
4. The Pied Piper (1933)

1. The China Shop (1933)
2. The Night Before Christmas (1933)
3. Grasshopper and the Ants (1934)
4. The Big Bad Wolf (1934)

1. Funny Little Bunnies (1934)
2. The Flying Mouse (1934)
3. The Wise Little Hen (1934)
4. Peculiar Penguins (1934)

1. Goddess of Spring (1934)
2. The Tortoise and the Hare (1934)
3. The Golden Touch (1935)
4. The Robber Kitten (1935)

1. Water Babies (1935)
2. The Cookie Carnival (1935)
3. Who Killed Cock Robin? (1935)
4. Music Land (1935)

1. Three Orphan Kittens (1935)
2. Cock o' the Walk (1936)
3. Three Little Wolves (1936)
2. Elmer Elephant (1936)

1. Broken Toys (1935)
2. Toby Tortoise Returns (1936)
3. Three Blind Mouseketeers (1936)
4. The Country Cousin (1936)

1. Mother Pluto (1936)
2. More Kittens (1936)
3. Woodland Café (1937)
4. Little Hiawatha (1937)

1. The Old Mill (1937)
2. Wynken, Blynken & Nod (1938)
3. Moth and the Flame (1938)
4. Merbabies (1938)

1. Farmyard Symphony (1938)
2. Mother Goose Goes to Hollywood (1938)
3. The Practical Pig (1939)
4. The Ugly Duckling (1939)

There are no reviews for this product.


Vinyl records are able to capture the purest quality of recorded music in true form. This is possible because the initial recording is captured on an analog source (usually tape) for the ultimate in High Fidelity sound, it is then pressed onto virgin vinyl. Analog recordings capture the bottom end (or bass) while adding sweetness to the high end (or treble) better than any digital recording ever could. Analog systems are still commonly used before they are digitally transferred to CD. This means that the sound then is altered in the transfer process when CD's are produced. The word fidelity means accuracy and faithfulness. High Fidelity sound is faithful to the original sound made by the artist, capturing maximum accuracy of what was intended for the listener to hear. Vinyl records capture those sounds for the ultimate High Fidelity listening experience!

180/200 GRAM Vinyl LP

These vinyl records are produced with 180 or 200 grams of high definition premium grade virgin vinyl. This is a higher quality audiophile pressing than the typical vinyl record of 100-120 grams. These limited edition LP's are manufactured with the hi-fi enthusiast in mind. A 180 or 200 gram LP is sometimes also referred to as an audiophile pressing, there is a higher bass response and an even warmer High Fidelity sound. 180 or 200 grams LP's are typically manufactured in limited amounts and are considered collectibles, commanding a higher price.


Typically, a vinyl reissue is a repressing of an original LP, usually extracted from the recording's master-tapes. In some cases, reissues are remastered to lower surface noise and improve overall sonics. Reissues help preserve the music of an original recording, especially when original LPs become unavailable or can no longer be found. Reissues can be pressed on a variety of thickness from 150 gram to 200 gram and offer a great opportunity for records collectors to own many classic recordings.

Customers who bought The Silly Symphony Collection 1929-1939 (On Sale), also bought:

There are no reviews for this product.

Go to top